Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newswires EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Web News EBSCO's Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
IYTE Department of Physics
Group Of Martin Weitz.
Center for Astrophysics
The CfA is the world's largest and most diverse center for the study of the Universe, comprising the astronomy and astrophysics programs of two renowned scientific institutions: the Smithsonian Institution and Harvard University.
Frontiers of Science
Browse the amazing archives of the Frontiers of Science and discover strange truths in a fun and interactive environment. You can search by keywords or title, browse by title, browse by keyword or publication date, or use the tag cloud to look at strips relating to specific areas.
NASA's mission is to pioneer the future in space exploration, scientific discovery and aeronautics research.
Optics.org is the leading online resource for the photonics industry and is the ideal place to market your company, products, services, job vacancies and events.
physicsworld.com – news, views and information for the global physics community from IOP Publishing.
PhysLink: Physics & Astronomy
The PhysLink.com is a comprehensive physics and astronomy online education, research and reference web site.
Quantum Technology Lab
University of Queensland Department of Physics Quantum Technology Laboratory.
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8.7 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.
Guides & Directories
AcademicInfo is an online education resource center with extensive subject guides, a plethora of online degrees, online courses and distance learning information from a selection of online accredited schools.
Open access to 644,942 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature. Contains an extensive citation cross reference.
Galaxy - Physics
Directory of Physics websites orginized by topic.
Nobel Laureates in Physics 1901- Present
Nobel laureates in physics in the spring of 1995, before the Nobel Foundation's site was even created. Robin Chandler, SLAC Archivist and Reference Librarian at the time, put together the first edition.
More than 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.
Space Telescope Science Institute
Includes an Astronomy resources section.
2-Jobmenu: Job openings in Physics
3-Proceedings: Online Proceedings
4-Show and Tell. Photos and Stories
5-Physicsists like Music. Why? Maxwell was a Symphony Composer.