IZTECH Library has many reliable databases which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus. E-resources (books, journals etc.) can be found by searching the IYTExplore by author, title, subject, or keyword.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
IZTECH Library subscribes to American Physical Society.
The American Physical Society (APS) is a not-for-profit membership organization of professionals in physics and related disciplines, comprising nearly fifty divisions, sections, and other units. Its mission is the advancement and diffusion of knowledge of physics.[1] The society publishes more than a dozen scientific journals, including the prestigious Physical Review and Physical Review Letters, and organizes more than twenty science meetings each year. APS is a member society of the American Institute of Physics.
All APS journal subscriptions now go back to the first volume of the journal. Physical Review Letters - Reviews of Modern Physics - Physical Review A - Physical Review B - Physical Review C - Physical Review D - Physical Review E - Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators and Beams - Physical Review Special Topics - Physics Education Research - Physical Review - Physical Review (Series I)
Search Articles from Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals about Physics
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
IZTECH Library subscribes to American Institute of Physics.
AIP Publishing is a wholly owned not-for-profit subsidiaryof the American Institute of Physics(AIP). AIP Publishing's mission is to support the charitable, scientific and educational purposes of AIP through scholarly pubpublishing activities in the fields of the physical and related sciences on its own behalf, on behalf of Member Societies of AIP, and on behalf of other publishing partners to help them proactively advance their missions. AIP Publishing's portfolio comprises 19 highly regarded, peer-reviewed journals, including the flagship journals Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, and The Journal of Chemical Physics, in addition to the AIP Conference Proceedings.
AIP Publishing’s extensive and growing portfolio of journals and conference proceedings, partner publications, and the AIP flagship magazine Physics Today provides high-quality, rigorously peer-reviewed research and insights across the physical sciences, including but not limited to applied physics, biophysics, chemical physics, energy, materials science, nanoscience, and photonics.
IZTECH Library subscribes to all JoVE Collections.
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
JoVE Research: Filmed at the world’s top scientific institutions, JoVE videos bring to life the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments enabling efficient learning and replication of new research methods and technologies.
JoVE Education: JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classrooms. JoVE Education includes Physics and engineering collections.
JoVE provides support in the syllabus mapping of JoVE videos to your course and creating quizzes. Please contact us at library@iyte.edu.tr to take advantage of these services.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.