Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physics: Reference Materials

This guide will help you with your physics science research.

  Quick Links

Vidobu Online Video Training

We have a subscription to Vidobu Online Video Training.

Training Categories:

  • Personal Improvement
  • Professional Development
  • Information Technologies
  • Photography
  • English
  • Graphic Design
  • Web Design
  • Programming
  • 3D Animation
  • Video Editing

Prepared by expert instructors, Vidobu consists of over 10.056 videos. You can create an account to follow where you left off in video. 

Important features of Vidobu:

  • 7 / 24 watch and learn
  • Certificate
  • Expert instructors
  • Continuous current
  • Control panel
  • Access from all platform
  • HD quality
  • Sample files
  • Training at all levels

About Reference Collection

A reference collection is a collection of objects maintained for the purpose of study and authentication. Reference materials; dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias etc. Refefence materials can only be used in the library.

We have also online reference collection. 

Encylopedias

If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please use OFF CAMPUS ACCESS WEBPAGE.

Languages

If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please use OFF CAMPUS ACCESS WEBPAGE.

Online Tools & Indicators

If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please use OFF CAMPUS ACCESS WEBPAGE.

  EndNote

Millions of researchers, scholarly writers, students, and librarians use EndNote to search online bibliographic databases, organize their references, images and PDFs in any language, and create bibliographies and figure lists instantly. Instead of spending hours typing bibliographies, or using index cards to organize their references, They do it "the easy way" by using EndNote! And EndNote Web is included with EndNote, which enables you to collaborate with others easily.

Mendeley Reference Manager

Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.

Click here for detailed information.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Gonul Kafali Can
Contact:
Izmir Institute of Technology
Library
Gulbahce Koyu
Urla / Izmir
Turkey
+90 232 7506345