LibGuides: Computer Engineering: Databases

Databases

IZTECH Library has many reliable databases which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus. E-resources (books, journals etc.) can be found by searching the IYTExplore by author, title, subject, or keyword.

If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.

ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM (Association for Computing Machinery), the world s largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession.

IZTECH Library subscribes to ACM (Association Computing Machinery) Digital Library.

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery, and networking platform containing: The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books.

Engineering a sustainable future with Knovel

Knovel This link opens in a new window Knovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.

IZTECH Library subscribes to Knovel.

Knovel is an extensive, searchable online library of full-text content from many different publishers, including reference handbooks, conference proceedings and databases, delivering trusted, accessible and relevant answers and insights to accelerate foundational engineering knowledge, build expertise in various subjects, prepare for career in Engineering.

Knovel also provides tools to bring this content into your workflow, with tables and graphs that allow users to manipulate, analyze, and export data—and an extensive unit conversion tool.

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines.

IZTECH Library subscribes to Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews is a collection of critical reviews of primary research literature in over 50 disciplines in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. The disciplines covered include biochemistry, economics, marine science, medicine, nutrition, psychology, sociology, and many more.

Each discipline has its own journal on the Annual Reviews platform. A new volume with a new set of reviews is published for each discipline annually. These reviews synthesize the primary research literature in a specific topic area and identify the principal contributions to the field. Each review includes numerous references to recent journal literature, making them a valuable starting point for research. Reviews are written by experts in their fields.

O’Reilly For Higher Education

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window O'Reilly for Higher Education provides access to a rich ecosystem of online learning experiences in business and technology.

IZTECH Library subscribes to O'Reilly for Higher Education.

The O'Reilly digital platform includes books, videos, case studies and audio books. Users also get access to exclusive O'Reilly content as well as resources from approximately 200 of the world's leading publishers in business and technology.

Topics: AI and machine learning, cloud platforms, programming, security certification, software architecture, business, career development, data, design, hardware, software development, system administration, web, and Mobile.

Login to the O’Reilly for Higher Education:

Click on the O’Reilly for Higher Education from our Databases page.
Then select “Institution not listed?”
On the next page, you will be prompted to enter your institution’s email address and will then be granted immediate access to the O’Reilly for Higher Education database.

You will also receive an email inviting you to create a personal password. Creating a password is optional. It has two advantages: You will be able to log in to the O’Reilly app, to download books and videos for offline viewing. Since you have added a password, your account will be more secure.

OREILLY LOGIN GUIDE

O’Reilly For Higher Education includes;

30.000 hours of more than 5.300 video content
Proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and videos
More than 43.000 e-books
World’s Largest Selections of Corporate Learning and Training Content for Business and Technology.

PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America

PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America This link opens in a new window PNAS is one of the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals, publishing more than 3,800 research papers annually. Established in 1914, PNAS publishes cutting-edge research, science news, Commentaries, Reviews, Perspectives, Colloquium Papers, and actions of the National Academy of Sciences.

IZTECH Library subscribes to PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America

PNAS is one of the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals.

Computer Science Databases

If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM (Association for Computing Machinery), the world s largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession.
Cambridge Journals Online This link opens in a new window In line with the commitment of Cambridge University Press to advance learning, knowledge and research worldwide, the Press currently publishes over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. We can access between 2010 and 2015 years.
You can download the list of our access journals and years : http://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/ld.php?content_id=23388774
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Search and view the full text of over 4300 eBooks.
Ebook Central (e-books) This link opens in a new window Ebrary is an aggregator with a growing multidisciplinary collection. It contains several e-books in Computer Science.
Emerald eJournals Premier Collection + Archive + Social Sciences eBooks This link opens in a new window eJournals Premier is a most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interest. We also access Social Sciences e-Books
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
InfoSci-Books (IGI Global) This link opens in a new window IGI Global is an industry-leading publisher of scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research with an especially strong focus on the role, impact, and effective use of technology across a variety of settings, including business, education, health care, government, and more. We have access 1183 e-books from the year 2000 to 2010.
InfoSci-Journals (IGI Global) This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive full-text collection available anywhere of peer-reviewed research in computer science and information technology management. We have access from 1988 until 2010 issues of 102 journals.
JoVE Research This link opens in a new window JoVE Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. We have subscribed to all subject titles. * Behavior * Biochemistry * Bioengineering * Biology * Cancer Research * Chemistry * Developmental Biology * Engineering * Environment * Genetics * Immunology and Infection * Medicine * Neuroscience * JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments: Biology and Cancer Research
JoVE Education This link opens in a new window JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. We have subscribed to all titles of JoVE Science Education: * Advanced Biology * Basic Biology * Chemistry * Clinical Skills * Engineering * Environmental Sciences * Physics * Psychology * JoVE Core: Biology, Chemistry, Molecular Biology, Organic Chemistry, Social Psychology * JoVE Lab Manual: Biology and Chemistry
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window O'Reilly for Higher Education provides access to a rich ecosystem of online learning experiences in business and technology.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text (PQDT Global FT) This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.
ScienceDirect E-Books This link opens in a new window We have access to nearly 4.000 Scientific and technical books from the year 1995 to 2007 and 28 Books and Handbook Series.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect's extensive and unique full-text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature, including high-impact factor titles. We have access to 2,283 journals
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings.
Springer E-Books This link opens in a new window We have access to 14.533 e-books published by Springer from the year 2005 to 2008.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists.
Taylor & Francis E-Books This link opens in a new window It is accessible 207 Taylor & Francis E-books published in the following subject fields: Engineering and Technology, Built Environment, Environment and Agriculture, Bioscience, and Computer Science.
Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis is one of the oldest commercial journals publisher in the world, and one of the leading global academic publishers. We have access 1804 journals.
TR Dizin This link opens in a new window ULAKBİM tarafından oluşturulmakta olan TR Dizin; Fen Bilimleri ve Sosyal Bilimler temel konularında, Diş Hekimliği, Eczacılık, Mühendislik, Temel Bilimler, Sağlık Bilimleri, Veterinerlik, Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimler alt konu alanlarında dergilerden oluşmaktadır.
TR Dizin (EBSCOhost platfomu) This link opens in a new window ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics and History to International Development, Linguistics and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.
Web of Science (Web of Science Core Collection, Crants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Preprint Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index) This link opens in a new window Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, computer science & information technology.
Open the link below to see the list of journals we have access to:
https://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/ld.php?content_id=35207229

The Other Databases With Computer Science Content

If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Knovel This link opens in a new window Knovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.
Nature Journals All and Academic Journals This link opens in a new window We can access "Nature Journals All" and ''Academic Journals All'' Collections. The Academic journals on nature.com are prestigious titles in a broad range of specialties for scientific communities and established medical or scientific societies.
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window "Oxford Journals" is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts and social science disciplines.
We have access to issues published between 1996 and 2018.
PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America This link opens in a new window PNAS is one of the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals, publishing more than 3,800 research papers annually. Established in 1914, PNAS publishes cutting-edge research, science news, Commentaries, Reviews, Perspectives, Colloquium Papers, and actions of the National Academy of Sciences.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections, SAGE s award-winning, discipline-specific research databases, are also available on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE publishes 730 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
We have access to issues published between 2010 and 2018.
Science This link opens in a new window International weekly science journal, published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).