Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Catalog Only about Computer Science and Engineering
Location of Books in the Library
You can find the books related to Computer Engineering in the Q-Z Book Lounge. For open-shelf collection, after having the Computer Engineering call number of a book from the catalog search, you can seek for it throughout the shelves classified using Library of Congress Classification Scheme as follows;
||Cybernetics and Information Theory
||Instruments and Machines
| T 1-995
||Optical Data Processing
||Electronics and Computer Engineering
In addition to physical books, the library also has a number of e-books which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus. E-Books can be found by searching the IYTExplore or IZTECH Library Catalog by author, title, subject or keyword. It is also possible to find e-books by searching various e-book platforms directly.
You can see below e-books databases list related to Computer Engineering.
Getting a Book from Other Libraries
If there is a book you need but it's not available online or in our catalog, search and request it through Interlibrary loan.
You can search TO-KAT National Union Catalog to find out which libraries have the book.
Getting information about Interlibrary Loan click here.
If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please use OFF CAMPUS ACCESS WEBPAGE.
Ebook Central (Formerly: Ebrary) (e-books) Ebrary is an aggregator with a growing multidisciplinary collection. It contains several e-books in Computer Science.
EBSCO eBook Collection Search and view the full text of eBooks.
InfoSci-Books (IGI Global) IGI Global is an industry-leading publisher of scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research with an especially strong focus on the role, impact, and effective use of technology across a variety of settings, including business, education, health care, government, and more. We have access 1183 e-books from the year 2000 to 2010.
Knovel Knovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.
ScienceDirect E-Books We have access nearly 4.000 Scientific and technical books from the year 1995 to 2007 and 28 Book and Handbook Series.
Springer E-Books We have access to 14.533 e-books published by Springer from the year 2005 to 2008.
Taylor & Francis E-Books Izmir Institute of Technology Library is pleased to announce the addition of 207 Taylor & Francis E-books to its collection. This Taylor & Francis E-books purchase includes books published in the following subject fields: Engineering and Technology, Built Environment, Environment and Agriculture, Bioscience, Computer Science.