AATA(Abstracts of International Conservation Literature)
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 117,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
BOAI - Journal Business Guides
The Budapest Open Access Initiative arises from a small but lively meeting convened in Budapest by the Open Society Institute (OSI) on December 1-2, 2001. The purpose of the meeting was to accelerate progress in the international effort to make research articles in all academic fields freely available on the internet.
- DOAJ
The Directory of Open Access Journals. This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. We aim to cover all subjects and languages. There are now 4818 journals in the directory. Currently 1927 journals are searchable at article level. As of today 367890 articles are included in the DOAJ service.
- HighWire
HighWire Press is the largest archive of free full-text science on Earth! As of 4/12/10, we are assisting in the online publication of 2,008,453 free full-text articles and 6,247,270 total articles. There are 16 sites with free trial periods, and 45 completely free sites. 287 sites have free back issues, and 1222 sites have pay per view!
- Journal TOCs
You can search the latest Table of Contents (TOCs) of 13,244 journals collected from 433 publishers. More journals are added continuously. You can start by searching for TOCs by journal title or by keywords (searching 339,689 TOC articles). You also can browse TOCs by publisher or by subject.
Then, if you click on a journal title, the latest Table of Contents will be displayed.
- JURN
A curated academic search-engine, indexing 3,593 free ejournals in the arts & humanities.
- NewJour
This is the archive for the Internet list for new journals and newsletters available on the Internet.
- OpenJ-Gate
A service by Informatics dedicated to the promotion of the Open Access movement for scholarly journals
- ResearchNow
ResearchNow allows you to Search or Browse through peer-reviewed Berkeley Electronic Press journals, plus a wealth of unrestricted working paper series, preprints, monographs, and other content from institutional and subject-matter repositories hosted by bepress.
- Social and Human Sciences Online Periodicals-UNESCO
Social and Human Sciences Online Periodicals website has been updated recently (March 2004) and now includes around 700 references of e-periodicals specialized in social and human sciences. The selected periodicals give free access to all or part of their recent articles. Our list covers the major social and human sciences disciplines and is organized under 33 topics.
- SpringerOpen Journals
SpringerOpen gives you the opportunity to publish open access in all areas of science. It makes it easier than ever for you to comply with open access mandates, retain copyright and benefit from Springer's trusted brand.
- OpenAire
OpenAIREplus (2nd Generation of Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe) was launched in Pisa in early December. The 30 month project, funded by the EC 7th Framework Programme, will work in tandem with OpenAIRE, extending the mission further to facilitate access to the entire Open Access scientific production of the European Research Area, providing cross-links from publications to data and funding schemes. This large-scale project brings together 41 pan-European partners, including three cross-disciplinary research communities.
