- arXiv
Open access to 592,209 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- Australia National Archives
At the National Archives, we have a dual role, to: promote good records management in Australian Government agencies manage the valuable records of our nation, and make them accessible now and for future generations.
- E-Lis
E-LIS was formed in 2003 for the deposit of documents in the Library and Information Science (LIS) domain. It is the first international e-server in this subject area and resulted from the RCLIS (Research in Computing, Library and Information Science) project and the DoIS (Documents in Information Science), promoted by the Spanish Ministry of Culture and hosted by AEPIC team on machines of the Italian Consorzio Interuniversitario Lombardo per Elaborazione Automatica (CILEA). E-LIS relies on the
- EconBiz
- Econstor
EconStor provides a basis for the free publication of academic literature in economics. Any research facility and any scholar may publish and permanently preserve relevant publications in economics on EconStor under the terms of Open Access.
- ICTP Open Access Archive
The ICTP Open Access Archive of the Science Dissemination Unit allows scientists from anywhere to post on-line, at no cost, their scientific work and scientific CV in electronic format.
- Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.
- New Zealand National Archives
Archives New Zealand, Te Rua Mahara o te Kāwanatanga is the official guardian of New Zealand’s public archives. We gather, store and protect an extremely wide range of material. Our holdings include the originals of the Treaty of Waitangi, government documents, maps, paintings, photographs and film.
- NewJour
This is the archive for the Internet list for
new journals and newsletters available on the Internet.
- OAISTER
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open archive resources that was built by harvesting from open archive collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). Today, OAIster boasts more than 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.
- Open Archives Initiative
The Open Archives Initiative develops and promotes interoperability standards that aim to facilitate the efficient dissemination of content. OAI has its roots in the open access and institutional repository movements. Continued support of this work remains a cornerstone of the Open Archives program. Over time, however, the work of OAI has expanded to promote broad access to digital resources for eScholarship, eLearning, and eScience.
- ROAR (Registry of Open Access Repositories)
The aim of ROAR is to promote the development of open access by providing timely information about the growth and status of repositories throughout the world. Open access to research maximises research access and thereby also research impact, making research more productive and effective.
- SSRN(Social Science Research Network)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
- The Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAR
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.
- The Virtual Law Library
- United Kingdom National Archives
The National Archives is the UK government's official archive, containing over 1,000 years of history. We give detailed guidance to government departments and the public sector on information management and advise others about the care of historical archives.
- Wikipedia - Open access archives
An open access archive is an electronic archive where all (or most) of the content is available for anybody to download. Many implement the OAI-PMH.
