It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Catalog Only about Engineering and Construction & Building
Location of Books in the Library
You can find the books related to Civil Engineering in the Q-Z Book Lounge. For open-shelf collection, after having the call number of a book from the catalog search, you can seek for it throughout the shelves classified using Library of Congress Classification Scheme as follows;
Materials of engineering and construction
Including strength of materials, testing and properties of materials
TA 501 - 625
TA 630 - 695
Structural engineering (General)
TA 705 - 710.5
Engineering geology. Rock mechanics. Soil mechanics
TA 715 - 787
TA 800 - 820
TA 1001 - 1280
Transportation engineering (General)
TA 1501 - 1820
Applied optics. Lasers
Including applied holography, optical data processing
TA 2001 - 2040
Plasma engineering. Applied plasma dynamics
TC 1 - 978
TC 1501 - 1800
TE 1 - 450
TG 1 - 470
TH 1 - 9745
In addition to physical books, the library also has a number of e-books which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus. E-Books can be found by searching the IYTExplore or IZTECH Library Catalog by author, title, subject or keyword. It is also possible to find e-books by searching various e-book platforms directly.
Getting a Book from Other Libraries
If there is a book you need but it's not available online or in our catalog, search and request it through Interlibrary loan.
Getting information about Interlibrary Loan click here.
If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please useOFF CAMPUS ACCESS WEBPAGE.
Bookboon.comBookboon.com was established in Denmark in 1988, under the name Ventus, and has always focused on publishing educational material for students and business professionals. The company continuously aims to set new standards in the world of modern publishing based on its readers’ needs.
In 2005, the company made a strategic leap and became the world’s first online book publisher to provide free textbooks for students.
Ebook Central (e-books)Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
HighWire (OA)Many publishers who work with HighWire allow access to their content without a subscription.
InTech (Open)InTech is the publisher of one of the largest multidisciplinary open access collection of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine. Since 2004, InTech has collaborated with 88012 authors and published 2468 books and 6 journals with the aim of providing free online access to research.
KnovelKnovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.
MasterFILE Reference eBook CollectionThis ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
National Academies Press (OA)The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine, operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy. Read and download 5,616 books for FREE!
ScienceDirect E-BooksWe have access nearly 4.000 Scientific and technical books from the year 1995 to 2007 and 28 Book and Handbook Series.
Springer E-BooksWe have access to 14.533 e-books published by Springer from the year 2005 to 2008.
Taylor & Francis E-BooksIzmir Institute of Technology Library is pleased to announce the addition of 207 Taylor & Francis E-books to its collection. This Taylor & Francis E-books purchase includes books published in the following subject fields: Engineering and Technology, Built Environment, Environment and Agriculture, Bioscience, Computer Science.
TURCADEMY Türkiye Akademik Yayınlar PlatformuTurcademy offers access to e-books published by Anı Yayincilik, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayincilik, Pegem Akademi and Seckin Yayincilik. We have subscribed to Engineering, Natural Science and YKY packages.