Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newswires This link opens in a new window EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Web News This link opens in a new window EBSCO's Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
IYTE Department of Civil Engineering
Bridge Engineering Home Page
A directory of bridge engineering Websites, including universities and research institutions, associations, companies, government agencies, exhibits, software, and publications.
The Civil Engineer
Mission: The advancement of International Civil Engineering Practice, Research and Education, through the classification and integration of worldwide Civil Engineering Information and the development of tools, resources and Professional activities.
Earthquake Engineering Research Center
Since 1972, NISEE has guided discovery of significant earthquake engineering information resources.
Mission: The advancement of International Geoengineering Practice, Research and Education through the classification and integration of worldwide geoengineering information and the development of tools, resources and Professional activities.
Gives researchers access to a variety of product specifications across all engineering fields. Access is free but registration with GlobalSpec is required.
National Geophysical Data Center
NGDC's Vision is to be the world's leading provider of geophysical and environmental data, information, and products.
Online Ethics Center for Engineering and Research
Find ethics codes and guidelines, cases and scenarios, and information on conducting responsible research.
Popular Science archives
Popular Science partnered with Google to offer their entire 137-year archive for free browsing.
The Structural Engineer
Mission: The advancement of International Structural Engineering Practice, Research and Education, through the classification and integration of worldwide Structural Engineering Information and the development of tools, resources and Professional activities.
Ultimate Civil Engineering Directory
Web directory covering all areas of civil engineering. Categories include top ten sites, civil engineering disciplines, general resources, and structures.
World Water Assessment Programme: for development, capacity building and the environment
The World Water Assessment Programme (WWAP), founded in 2000, is the flagship programme of UN-Water. Housed in UNESCO, WWAP monitors freshwater issues in order to provide recommendations, develop case studies, enhance assessment capacity at a national level and inform the decision-making process.