Skip to Main Content

City and Regional Planning: Internet Resources

...

Search

Google Scholar Search

GOOGLE ART PROJECT

Architecture Image Websites

Türkiyenin Şehircilik Portalı

Kent Nedir ? İlk bakışta komik bir soru gibi geliyor. 4 yaşındaki bir çocuğa ait olan, ‘Uçaklar nasıl uçuyor?’ veya ‘Gökyüzü neden mavi?’ sorularına benziyor. Bu sorulara verdiğimiz cevaplar bazen kendimizi bile tatmin etmiyor. Peki gerçekten, kent nedir? şehir nedir? kent ve şehir arasında fark var mıdır?

Huzur Verici Bir Ofis Tasarımı

Madrid'de bulunan Selgas Cano Mimarlık Ofisi, şirket sahipleri José Selgas ve Lucía Cano tarafından yeşillikler içinde, şeffaf, zarif ve canlı bir yapı olarak tasarlanmış. İnsan görünce "Keşke burada çalışsam!" demeden geçemiyor. Bu yapı, bir tasarım ofisine yakışır şekilde, mimarinin yaratıcılığı arttırmadaki etkisine çarpıcı bir örnek.
Mimarların tasarımda doğayı kullanış biçimi ve şeffaflık-doluluk algısında renkler ile yapılan mekansal oyun, aslında basit bir geometrik formdan oluşan kütlenin, olduğundan daha dinamik görünmesini sağlıyor. Görsel zenginliği sağlayan ağaçların arasında bulunan yapıda kullanılan malzemeler ise; akrilik, polyester, fiberglas, ahşap ve beton.

Sign up for a month’s free access in July to ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection

About ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection

CONTENTS:

  • Artbibliographies Modern
  • Design and Applied Arts
  • Index International Bibliography of Art
  • Arts and Humanities Full Text 

In addition...

Choose Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals to complete your coverage.

COVERAGE:

  • Over 2 million article records from 1,700+ journals plus 400 in full text
  • Includes difficult-to-source titles from a broad international range
  • Includes abstract and index resources which are definitive in their field
  • Features high quality indexing and controlled vocabulary for precise and accurate search results
  • Cross-searchable on the new ProQuest research environment

SUBJECTS COVERED:

Advertising, Animation, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture, Art history, Art theory, Body art, Book design, Ceramics, Computer graphics, Conservation, Crafts, Decorative arts, Design history, Design management, Drawing, Ethnic and tribal art, Fashion, Fibre arts, Fine art, Folk art, Forgeries, Furniture, Garden design, Glass, Graphic design, Iconography, Illustration, Industrial design, Interior design, Jewellery, Landscape architecture, Metalsmithing, Museum studies, Painting, Performance art, Philosophy & art, Photography, Printmaking, Product design, Religion & art, Retail design, Sculpture, Street art, Textiles, Theatre, Typography, Urban planning, Video art, Web design.

Now available on the new ProQuest research environment, ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection is fully cross-searchable with the other relevant content, including academic journals, newspapers and magazines in products such as The Vogue Archive or ProQuest Central for seamless tracking of people, events and entities over time to present day.

Related Links