- Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA)
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 100,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
- BASE
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources. BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
- Citebase
Citebase Search is a semi-autonomous citation index for the free, online research literature. It harvests pre- and post- prints (most author self-archived) from OAI-PMH compliant archives, parses and links their references and indexes the metadata in a search engine. Citebase contains articles from physics, maths, information science, and (published only) biomedical papers.
- Dibrary
Dibrary is a new name for the digital library of the National Library of Korea, which harmonizes nature, humanity, and information.
Dibrary is the world’s first hybrid library combining digital and analogue ideas. Dibrary consists of “Dibrary Portal,” a virtual space, and a physical service space called “Dibrary Information Commons”.
- DMOZ
The Open Directory Project is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a vast, global community of volunteer editors.
- EOE
A new electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The Encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The articles are written in non-technical language and will be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.
- OAISTER
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open archive resources that was built by harvesting from open archive collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). Today, OAIster boasts more than 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.
What will you find on OAIster?
* Theses
* Journal articles
* Preprints
* Book chapters
* Confer
- OAIster data contributors
- OASIS
OASIS aims to provide an authoritative ‘sourcebook’ on Open Access, covering the concept, principles, advantages, approaches and means to achieving it. The site highlights developments and initiatives from around the world, with links to diverse additional resources and case studies. As such, it is a community-building as much as a resource-building exercise. Users are encouraged to share and download the resources provided, and to modify and customize them for local use. Open Access is evolving, and we invite the growing world-wide community to take part in this exciting global movement.
- PLoS
PLoS is a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource.
- Science-Search
As you visit our site, you'll see we focus primarily on scientific issues. Science Search wants to make it possible to find accurate and helpful information in scientific areas. So, our goal is to find the best of educational and research information for you and deliver it to you in a skilful way.
- Scirus
Scirus is the most comprehensive scientific research tool on the web. With over 370 million scientific items indexed at last count, it allows researchers to search for not only journal content but also scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information.
- Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimler Veri Tabanı -
Veri tabanı, Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimlerde 28 ayrı alan başlığı altında Türkiye'de yayımlanan süreli yayınları içermektedir. Veri tabanına giren dergiler uluslararası standartlar doğrultusunda belirlenen "Dergi Değerlendirme Kriterleri" uyarınca "SBVT Komitesi" danışmanlığında değerlendirilerek seçilmektedir. SBVT Komite üyeleri veri tabanı konu kapsamına giren alanlarda akademisyenlerden oluşmaktadır. SBVT'ye kabul edilen ve gözlem sürecine alınan tüm dergiler v
- SPARC
Links and resources available below may be useful for those interested in pursuing open access publication or advocating for open access to others in the academic community, to grant-making institutions, or even to bodies of government. Resources supplied here include guides, presentation materials, and handbooks produced by SPARC and other organizations. These provide definitions and developments in the field, and point those interested to the growing success of Open Access.
- The Open-Access.net
The open-access.net platform aims to meet the growing demand for information on the subject of Open Access (OA). Our editorial team gathers information which is scattered across many sources and bundles it thematically for presentation to various target groups.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
- RePEc
(Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 75 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. All RePEc material is freely available. Participation in RePEc as a provider only involves the cost of your time in preparing and maintaining metadata describing your publications.
