It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical Engineering: Databases
This guide will help you with your chemical engineering research
Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
American Chemical Society (ACS)As the most-cited and most-read journals in the chemical and related sciences, ACS journals remain the top choice when scientists want to communicate their most important findings to the world.
Annual ReviewsAnnual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in scientific disciplines.
We have access to issues of Biomedical Science Collection published before the year 2019.
KnovelKnovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.
Nature Journals All and Academic JournalsWe can access "Nature Journals All" and ''Academic Journals All'' Collections.
The Academic journals on nature.com are prestigious titles in a broad range of specialties for scientific communities and established medical or scientific societies.
OpenAIRE (OA)11,538,210 publications and 7,964 datasets from 5,870 repositories and OA journals.
ReaxysReaxys is a unique web-based chemistry workflow solution which supports research and fuels discovery by integrating searches for reaction and substance data with synthesis planning and chemical sourcing.
ScienceDirect JournalsScienceDirect's extensive and unique full text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature, including high-impact factor titles. We have access 2,283 journals
ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
SpringerLinkSpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists.
Taylor & Francis E-BooksIzmir Institute of Technology Library is pleased to announce the addition of 207 Taylor & Francis E-books to its collection. This Taylor & Francis E-books purchase includes books published in the following subject fields: Engineering and Technology, Built Environment, Environment and Agriculture, Bioscience, Computer Science.
Taylor & Francis Online JournalsTaylor & Francis is one of the oldest commercial journals publisher in the world, and one of the leading global academic publishers. We have access 1804 journals.
Merck Index OnlineFor over 120 years The Merck Index has been regarded as the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It contains over 11,500 monographs – including historic records not available in the print edition. The Merck Index* Online will be updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.Users can perform simple searches on a number of different properties and fields, construct complex multi-parameter searches, and search by chemical structure to discover.
Total MateriaThe world's most comprehensive materials database. More than 6 million property records for over 240,000 metallic and non-metallic materials presented in 23 languages.
Web Of Science (SCI, SSCI, A&HCI, CPCI)Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, computer science & information technology.
The Other Databases With Chemical Engineering Content
If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please useOFF CAMPUS ACCESS WEBPAGE.
Cambridge Journals OnlineIn line with the commitment of Cambridge University Press to advance learning, knowledge and research worldwide, the Press currently publishes over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. We can access between 2010 and 2015 years.
You can download the list of our access journals and years : http://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/ld.php?content_id=23388774
Ebook Central (Formerly: Ebrary) (e-books)Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
INIS (International Nuclear Information System)The International Nuclear Information System (INIS)
hosts one of the world's largest collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. It offers online access to a unique collection of non-conventional literature. INIS is operated by the IAEA in collaboration with over 150 members.