Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architectural Restoration: About

This guide will help you with your architectural restoration research.

Gughengheim Museum - Bibao

An internationally renowned art museum and one of the most significant architectural icons of the 20th century, the Guggenheim Museum is at once a vital cultural center, an educational institution, and the heart of an international network of museums.

  Quick Links

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

IYTExplore

Research databases
Limit Your Results
Disciplines

About This Guide

This guide provides links to library resources for architectural restoration research. Use the tabs to navigate through the pages.

This guide is intended to help students in Department of Architectural Restoration with research on architectural restoration and related subjects. The Architectural Restoration Subject Guides provide access to discipline-based information and resources, including databases, web-based resources and support material.

Books

Print and E-books located in our library or in other libraries which you can obtain using inter-library loan.

Articles/Databases

Selected architecture databases to search and find articles in online and print journals.

Find Images

Library subscription databases & other databases for finding images.

Location

You can find the books related to Industrial Design in the Q-Z Book Lounge. For open-shelf collection, after having the call number of a book from the catalog search, you can seek for it throughout the shelves classified using Library of Congress Classification Scheme as follows;

NA1-9428           
NA1-60                
NA100-130
NA190-1555.5  
NA1995
NA2000-2320
NA2335-2360
NA2400-2460
NA2500-2599
NA 2599.5-2599.9
NA2695-2793
NA2835-4050
NA4100-8480
NA4100-4145
NA4150-4160
NA4170-8480
NA4170-(7020)
NA4590-5621
NA7100-7884
NA7910-8125
NA8200-8260
NA8300-8480
NA9000-9428    

Architecture
General
Architecture and the state
History
Architecture as a profession
Study and teaching. Research
Competitions
Museums. Exhibitions
General Works
Architectural criticism
Architectural drawing and design
Details and decoration
Special classes of buildings
Classed by material
Classed by form
Classed by use
Public buildings
Religious architecture
Domestic architecture. Houses. Dwellings
Clubhouses, guild houses, etc.
Farm architecture
Outbuildings, gates, fences, etc.
Aesthetics of cities. City planning and beautifying

Please click for the LC Class N - Fine Arts

In addition to physical books, the library also has a number of e-books which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus.  E-Books can be found by searching the IYTExplore or IZTECH Library Catalog by author, title, subject or keyword. It is also possible to find e-books by searching various e-book platforms directly.