Skip to Main Content
Newswires This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Web News This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
IYTE Department of Photonics
IEEE Photonics Society
The Society's Field of Interest is lasers, optical and photonic devices, optical fibers, and associated lightwave technology and their systems and applications. The society is concerned with transforming the science of materials, optical phenomena, and quantum electronic devices into the design, development, and manufacture of photonic technologies. The Society promotes and cooperates in the educational and technical activities which contribute to the useful expansion of the field of quantum opto-electronics and applications.
Photonics.com reports on what's timely and of interest to the photonics community: news, technology advances, research, company changes and profiles, new products, feature articles and major industry events.
Optics.org is the leading online resource for the photonics industry and is the ideal place to market your company, products, services, job vacancies and events.
SPIE- the international society for optics and photonics
dvancing light-based science, engineering, and technology. SPIE, the international society for optics and photonics, was founded in 1955 to advance light-based technologies.
The Optical Society
OSA’s mission is to promote the generation, dissemination, and application of knowledge in optics and photonics.
Conference Alerts brings together two groups of people - conference organizers, and academics who need to stay informed about conferences.
Conferences and Meetings on Photonics, Optoelectronics and Display Devices
Facebook.com - Conferencealerts
Conference Alerts is an online conference calendar for academics and professionals. Organizers post conference information on www.conferencealerts.com and subscribers receive alerts about conferences in their areas of interest via email.