LibGuides: Materials Science and Engineering: Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text (PQDT Global FT)

The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT) ™ database is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities.

Within dissertations and theses is a wealth of scholarship, yet it is often overlooked because most go unpublished. Uncover new ideas and innovations with more confidence and efficiency. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global delivers a focused path for researchers by tapping into a global network of connected research.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text (PQDT Global FT) This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.

Theses Portal IZTECH

IZTECH Materials Science and Engineering Master Thesis
You can see all the master theses of the Materials Science and Engineering Department.
IZTECH Materials Science and Engineering Doctoral Thesis
You can see all doctoral theses of the Materials Science and Engineering Department.

Theses Portal & Databases

EThOS Electronic Theses Online Service (EThOS) offers free access, in a secure format, to the full text of electronically stored UK theses--a rich and vast body of knowledge.
Narcis NARCIS has been developed by the KNAW to increase visibility and retrievability of Dutch scientific research. This development takes place in close cooperation with the Dutch universities, NWO (Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research) and other research institutes.
National ETD Portal (South Africa) This site is run by the South African National Research Foundation (NRF) in collaboration with the Committee of Higher Education Librarians of South Africa (CHELSA). Metadata for all theses and dissertations produced in South Africa are collected and made accessible, as well as disseminated further, from this site.

OpenDissertations (OA) This link opens in a new window OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text (PQDT Global FT) This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.

UTas Eprints UTas ePrints is a digital archive that provides full-text access to publications by current University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students including journal articles, books, conference papers and theses. It is a growing collection providing free, searchable, open access to the research output of the University of Tasmania.

DART-Europe E-Theses Portal (OA) This link opens in a new window DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).Access to 597884 open access research theses from 579 Universities in 28 European countries.
Yükseköğretim Kurulu Ulusal Tez Merkezi This link opens in a new window Turkish National Thesis Center