It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Environmental Engineering: Databases
This guide will help you with your environmental engineering research.
IZTECH Digital Library (OverDrive)The next generation digital library platform. Access to e-books, audiobooks, music & video. You can access to the platform with your TC number and your library password.
Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
American Chemical Society (ACS)As the most-cited and most-read journals in the chemical and related sciences, ACS journals remain the top choice when scientists want to communicate their most important findings to the world.
Annual ReviewsAnnual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in scientific disciplines.
We have access to issues of Biomedical Science Collection published before the year 2019.
Ebook Central (e-books)Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
GreenFILEGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
JoVE ResearchJoVE Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal.
We have subscribed to all subject titles.
* Cancer Research
* Developmental Biology
* Immunology and Infection
* JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments: Biology and Cancer Research
JoVE EducationJoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
We have subscribed to all titles of JoVE Science Education:
* Advanced Biology
* Basic Biology
* Clinical Skills
* Environmental Sciences
* JoVE Core: Biology, Chemistry, Molecular Biology, Organic Chemistry, Social Psychology
* JoVE Lab Manual: Biology and Chemistry
JSTOR Archive JournalsWe subscribe to Arts & Sciences Collections, Life Sciences Collection, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II Collections, Ireland Collection, Jewish Studies Collection, Hebrew Journals Collection and Sustainability Collection of archival Issues. Archival issues is defined by each publisher according to a set number of years that must pass after an issue's publication. Most issues are added to the archival collection of a journal within three to five years of being published.
KnovelKnovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.
Nature Journals All and Academic JournalsWe can access "Nature Journals All" and ''Academic Journals All'' Collections.
The Academic journals on nature.com are prestigious titles in a broad range of specialties for scientific communities and established medical or scientific societies.
OpenAIRE (OA)11,538,210 publications and 7,964 datasets from 5,870 repositories and OA journals.
Oxford Journals"Oxford Journals" is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts and social science disciplines.
We have access to issues published between 1996 and 2018.
SAGE Journals OnlineSAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections, SAGE s award-winning, discipline-specific research databases, are also available on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE publishes 730 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
We have access to issues published between 2010 and 2018.
ScienceDirect JournalsScienceDirect's extensive and unique full text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature, including high-impact factor titles. We have access 2,283 journals
ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
SpringerLinkSpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists.
Taylor & Francis E-BooksIzmir Institute of Technology Library is pleased to announce the addition of 207 Taylor & Francis E-books to its collection. This Taylor & Francis E-books purchase includes books published in the following subject fields: Engineering and Technology, Built Environment, Environment and Agriculture, Bioscience, Computer Science.
Taylor & Francis Online JournalsTaylor & Francis is one of the oldest commercial journals publisher in the world, and one of the leading global academic publishers. We have access 1804 journals.
TR DizinULAKBİM tarafından oluşturulmakta olan TR Dizin; Fen Bilimleri ve Sosyal Bilimler temel konularında, Diş Hekimliği, Eczacılık, Mühendislik, Temel Bilimler, Sağlık Bilimleri, Veterinerlik, Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimler alt konu alanlarında dergilerden oluşmaktadır.
TR Dizin (EBSCOhost platfomu)ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics and History to International Development, Linguistics and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.
Web Of Science (SCI, SSCI, A&HCI, CPCI)Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, computer science & information technology.
The Other Databases With Environmental Engineering Content
If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please useOFF CAMPUS ACCESS WEBPAGE.
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson)Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective™ contains citations to more than 4.5 million articles from nearly 1,700 periodicals. From the rise and fall of drugs to the business of oil to the emergence of the global economy, this resource offers a rich account of technological advances, business strategies, company profiles, iconic executives and scientists, and much more.
Bookboon.comBookboon.com was established in Denmark in 1988, under the name Ventus, and has always focused on publishing educational material for students and business professionals. The company continuously aims to set new standards in the world of modern publishing based on its readers’ needs.
In 2005, the company made a strategic leap and became the world’s first online book publisher to provide free textbooks for students.
Cambridge Journals OnlineIn line with the commitment of Cambridge University Press to advance learning, knowledge and research worldwide, the Press currently publishes over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. We can access between 2010 and 2015 years.
You can download the list of our access journals and years : http://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/ld.php?content_id=23388774
DART-Europe E-Theses Portal (OA)DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).Access to 597884 open access research theses from 579 Universities in 28 European countries.
Genamics JournalSeekGenamics JournalSeek is the largest completely categorized database of freely available journal information available on the internet. The database presently contains 102786 titles. Journal information includes the description (aims and scope), journal abbreviation, journal homepage link, subject category and ISSN. Searching this information allows the rapid identification of potential journals to publish your research in, as well as allow you to find new journals of interest to your field.
HighWire (OA)Many publishers who work with HighWire allow access to their content without a subscription.
Hindawi Publishing (OA)Hindawi is a rapidly growing academic publisher with 405 peer-reviewed, open access journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
ICE Virtual Library Award-Winning PapersEach year, ICE Publishing acknowledges the best work published in their journals at the ICE Awards ceremony, held at One Great George Street in London. They award authors from both industry and academia who have produced work judged by their peers to be of exceptional quality and benefit to the civil engineering community. Each paper is free to view on ICE Virtual Library as part of their commitment to furthering knowledge and best practice in civil engineering.
INIS (International Nuclear Information System)The International Nuclear Information System (INIS)
hosts one of the world's largest collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. It offers online access to a unique collection of non-conventional literature. INIS is operated by the IAEA in collaboration with over 150 members.
InTech (Open)InTech is the publisher of one of the largest multidisciplinary open access collection of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine. Since 2004, InTech has collaborated with 88012 authors and published 2468 books and 6 journals with the aim of providing free online access to research.
Journal TOCsJournalTOCs is the largest, free collection of scholarly journal Tables of Contents (TOCs): 34,881 journals including 17,370 selected Open Access journals and 12,075 Hybrid journals, from 3772 publishers.
National Academies Press (OA)The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine, operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy. Read and download 5,616 books for FREE!