IZTECH Library has many reliable databases which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus. E-resources (books, journals etc.) can be found by searching the IYTExplore by author, title, subject, or keyword.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
IZTECH Library subscribes to Royal Society of Chemistry.
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 56 peer-reviewed journals that cover the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.
IZTECH Library subscribes to CAS SciFinder
Supporting multiple stages and types of academic research, the CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform combines task-specific information solutions, including CAS SciFinder-n, CAS Analytical Methods, and CAS Formulus, with ChemZent and the CAS Content Collection. You can rely on the CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform for retrosynthetic planning, formulation design, analytical methods comparison, bio sequence searching and analysis, and much more.
It is a valuable research tool for biology, medical sciences, engineering, physics, geology, food sciences, and chemistry.
To have access, you must register with your IZTECH email address and create a username and password. Once your account has been created and activated, you will be able to log in using this link: https://scifinder-n.cas.org
IZTECH Library subscribes to Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews is a collection of critical reviews of primary research literature in over 50 disciplines in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. The disciplines covered include biochemistry, economics, marine science, medicine, nutrition, psychology, sociology, and many more.
Each discipline has its own journal on the Annual Reviews platform. A new volume with a new set of reviews is published for each discipline annually. These reviews synthesize the primary research literature in a specific topic area and identify the principal contributions to the field. Each review includes numerous references to recent journal literature, making them a valuable starting point for research. Reviews are written by experts in their fields.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
IZTECH Library subscribes to Reaxys.
Reaxys combines over a billion chemistry data points with AI to support innovation in drug discovery, chemical R&D and academia. Chemists can quickly access relevant patent, substance, and bioactivity insights, and an award-winning retrosynthesis tool.
Click here to access the guide about Reaxys.
IZTECH Library subscribes to all ACS Journals.
We have access to all of ACS’s journals—including flagship titles Journal of the American Chemical Society and Chemical Reviews. ACS Journals supports the research and education needs of departments across the university including chemistry, physics, engineering, biology, and allied health professions.
View the current ACS All Publications title list (.xlsx)
IZTECH Library subscribes to all JoVE Collections.
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
JoVE Research: Filmed at the world’s top scientific institutions, JoVE videos bring to life the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments enabling efficient learning and replication of new research methods and technologies. JoVE Research includes Chemistry collections.
JoVE Education: JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classrooms. JoVE Education includes Chemistry collections.
JoVE provides support in the syllabus mapping of JoVE videos to your course and creating quizzes. Please contact us at library@iyte.edu.tr to take advantage of these services.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.