LibGuides: Industrial Design: Databases

Databases: You can find information about your research.

If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
American Chemical Society (ACS) This link opens in a new window As the most-cited and most-read journals in the chemical and related sciences, ACS journals remain the top choice when scientists want to communicate their most important findings to the world.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines.
Cell Press (Cell, Biophysical Journal, Cell Metabolism, Molecular Cell)
We subscribe to 4 journals of Cell Press:
Ebook Central (e-books) This link opens in a new window Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Search and view the full text of over 4300 eBooks.
Emerald eJournals Premier Collection + Archive + Social Sciences eBooks This link opens in a new window eJournals Premier is a most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interest. We also access Social Sciences e-Books
JoVE Research This link opens in a new window JoVE Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. We have subscribed to all subject titles. * Behavior * Biochemistry * Bioengineering * Biology * Cancer Research * Chemistry * Developmental Biology * Engineering * Environment * Genetics * Immunology and Infection * Medicine * Neuroscience * JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments: Biology and Cancer Research
JoVE Education This link opens in a new window JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. We have subscribed to all titles of JoVE Science Education: * Advanced Biology * Basic Biology * Chemistry * Clinical Skills * Engineering * Environmental Sciences * Physics * Psychology * JoVE Core: Biology, Chemistry, Molecular Biology, Organic Chemistry, Social Psychology * JoVE Lab Manual: Biology and Chemistry
Knovel This link opens in a new window Knovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.
McGraw Hill Access Engineering This link opens in a new window AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. AccessEngineering prepares students to solve real-world problems, makes curriculum planning and delivery easy for faculty, and helps professionals find relevant information faster, driving increased ROI.
Nature Journals All and Academic Journals This link opens in a new window We can access "Nature Journals All" and ''Academic Journals All'' Collections. The Academic journals on nature.com are prestigious titles in a broad range of specialties for scientific communities and established medical or scientific societies.
OpenAIRE (OA) This link opens in a new window 11,538,210 publications and 7,964 datasets from 5,870 repositories and OA journals.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window O'Reilly for Higher Education provides access to a rich ecosystem of online learning experiences in business and technology.
PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America This link opens in a new window PNAS is one of the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals, publishing more than 3,800 research papers annually. Established in 1914, PNAS publishes cutting-edge research, science news, Commentaries, Reviews, Perspectives, Colloquium Papers, and actions of the National Academy of Sciences.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text (PQDT Global FT) This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry workflow solution which supports research and fuels discovery by integrating searches for reaction and substance data with synthesis planning and chemical sourcing.
Reaxys Guide:
https://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/reaxys
Royal Society of Chemistry eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window The RSC eBook Collection is a definitive point of reference for anyone working in the chemical sciences. We have access to the books until the year 2009.
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals This link opens in a new window Scientific publisher of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery, and physics high-impact journals.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections, SAGE s award-winning, discipline-specific research databases, are also available on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE publishes 730 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
We have access to issues published between 2010 and 2018.
Science This link opens in a new window International weekly science journal, published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect's extensive and unique full-text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature, including high-impact factor titles. We have access to 2,283 journals
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists.
Taylor & Francis E-Books This link opens in a new window It is accessible 207 Taylor & Francis E-books published in the following subject fields: Engineering and Technology, Built Environment, Environment and Agriculture, Bioscience, and Computer Science.
Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis is one of the oldest commercial journals publisher in the world, and one of the leading global academic publishers. We have access 1804 journals.
TR Dizin This link opens in a new window ULAKBİM tarafından oluşturulmakta olan TR Dizin; Fen Bilimleri ve Sosyal Bilimler temel konularında, Diş Hekimliği, Eczacılık, Mühendislik, Temel Bilimler, Sağlık Bilimleri, Veterinerlik, Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimler alt konu alanlarında dergilerden oluşmaktadır.
TR Dizin (EBSCOhost platfomu) This link opens in a new window ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics and History to International Development, Linguistics and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.
TURCADEMY Türkiye Akademik Yayınlar Platformu This link opens in a new window We have subscribed to Engineering, Natural Science, Cultural Publications, and Fine Arts packages.
Web of Science (Web of Science Core Collection, Crants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Preprint Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index) This link opens in a new window Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, computer science & information technology.
Open the link below to see the list of journals we have access to:
https://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/ld.php?content_id=35207229

The Other Databases

If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.

BASE - Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (OA) This link opens in a new window BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources. BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library. BASE provides more than 70 million documents from more than 3,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 70% of the indexed documents.
Bookboon.com This link opens in a new window Bookboon.com was established in Denmark in 1988, under the name Ventus, and has always focused on publishing educational material for students and business professionals. The company continuously aims to set new standards in the world of modern publishing based on its readers’ needs. In 2005, the company made a strategic leap and became the world’s first online book publisher to provide free textbooks for students.
Cambridge Journals Online This link opens in a new window In line with the commitment of Cambridge University Press to advance learning, knowledge and research worldwide, the Press currently publishes over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. We can access between 2010 and 2015 years.
You can download the list of our access journals and years : http://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/ld.php?content_id=23388774
DART-Europe E-Theses Portal (OA) This link opens in a new window DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).Access to 597884 open access research theses from 579 Universities in 28 European countries.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAB Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window 3201 Academic peer-reviewed books from 107 publishers.
eLife This link opens in a new window eLife is an open-access journal and complies with all major funding agency requirements for immediate online access to the published results of their research grants.
HighWire (OA) This link opens in a new window Many publishers who work with HighWire allow access to their content without a subscription.
ICE Virtual Library Award-Winning Papers This link opens in a new window Each year, ICE Publishing acknowledges the best work published in their journals at the ICE Awards ceremony, held at One Great George Street in London. They award authors from both industry and academia who have produced work judged by their peers to be of exceptional quality and benefit to the civil engineering community. Each paper is free to view on ICE Virtual Library as part of their commitment to furthering knowledge and best practice in civil engineering.
INIS (International Nuclear Information System) This link opens in a new window The International Nuclear Information System (INIS) hosts one of the world's largest collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. It offers online access to a unique collection of non-conventional literature. INIS is operated by the IAEA in collaboration with over 150 members.
InTech (Open) This link opens in a new window InTech is the publisher of one of the largest multidisciplinary open access collection of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine. Since 2004, InTech has collaborated with 88012 authors and published 2468 books and 6 journals with the aim of providing free online access to research.
National Academies Press (OA) This link opens in a new window The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine, operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy. Read and download 5,616 books for FREE!
You should register to download books.
PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Science of the United States of America This link opens in a new window PNAS is one of the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals, publishing more than 3,800 research papers annually. Established in 1914, PNAS publishes cutting-edge research, science news, Commentaries, Reviews, Perspectives, Colloquium Papers, and actions of the National Academy of Sciences.

Industrial Design: Databases

Google Scholar

IYTExplore

Databases: You can find information about your research.

The Other Databases