IZTECH Library subscribes to all JoVE Collections.
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
JoVE Research: Filmed at the world’s top scientific institutions, JoVE videos bring to life the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments enabling efficient learning and replication of new research methods and technologies. JoVE Research includes a Biology collection.
JoVE Education: JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classrooms. JoVE Education includes Biology collection.
JoVE provides support in the syllabus mapping of JoVE videos to your course and creating quizzes. Please contact us at library@iyte.edu.tr to take advantage of these services.
IZTECH Library subscribes to Pubmed.
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
IZTECH Library subscribes to Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews is a collection of critical reviews of primary research literature in over 50 disciplines in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. The disciplines covered include biochemistry, economics, marine science, medicine, nutrition, psychology, sociology, and many more.
Each discipline has its own journal on the Annual Reviews platform. A new volume with a new set of reviews is published for each discipline annually. These reviews synthesize the primary research literature in a specific topic area and identify the principal contributions to the field. Each review includes numerous references to recent journal literature, making them a valuable starting point for research. Reviews are written by experts in their fields.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
IZTECH Library subscribes to Dynamed.
Completely reimagined for today’s clinicians, DynaMed combines the highest quality evidence-based information, expert guidance and a user-friendly, personalized experience to deliver accurate answers fast at the point of care.
IZTECH Library subscribes to Royal Society of Chemistry.
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 56 peer-reviewed journals that cover the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.
IZTECH Library subscribes to Knovel.
Knovel is an extensive, searchable online library of full-text content from many different publishers, including reference handbooks, conference proceedings and databases, delivering trusted, accessible and relevant answers and insights to accelerate foundational engineering knowledge, build expertise in various subjects, prepare for career in Engineering.
Knovel also provides tools to bring this content into your workflow, with tables and graphs that allow users to manipulate, analyze, and export data—and an extensive unit conversion tool.
We subscribe to 4 journals of Cell Press:
IZTECH Library subscribes to CELL Press.
Cell: Cell publishes findings of unusual significance in any area of experimental biology, including but not limited to cell biology, molecular biology, neuroscience, immunology, virology and microbiology, cancer, human genetics, systems biology, signaling, and disease mechanisms and therapeutics.
Biophysical Journal: Biophysical Journal (BJ) publishes the highest-quality work that elucidates important biological, chemical, or physical mechanisms and provides quantitative insight into fundamental problems at molecular, cellular, systems, and whole-organism levels.
Cell Metabolism: Cell Metabolism‘s scope includes diabetes, obesity, pancreatic beta cell function, adipose tissue biology (white, brown, and beige), lipid metabolism, cardiovascular biology, immunometabolism, bone homeostasis, aging and stress responses, sarcopenia, intermediary metabolism and cancer, cachexia, neuronal control of metabolism and metabolic derangements causing neurodegeneration, circadian biology, stem cell energetics, exercise metabolism, the biology of mitochondria and other metabolic organelles such as peroxisomes and the ER, etc.
Molecular Cell: Molecular Cell publish the best in molecular biology and beyond. In addition to fundamental cellular processes, publish papers that show how molecular biology can be used to go beyond basic mechanisms to discover new biology, understand diseases, and to create new tools.
