You can search all printed and e-books from our catalog.
Location of Books in the Library
You can find the books related to Mechanical Engineering in the Q-Z Book Lounge. For open-shelf collection, after having the Mechanical Engineering call number of a book from the catalog search, you can seek for it throughout the shelves classified using Library of Congress Classification Scheme as follows;
TA 1 - 2040
TJ 1 - 1570
Mechanical Engineering and Machinery
TJ 212 - 225
TJ 268 -740
Including boilers, engines, locomotives
TJ 1125 - 1345
Machine shops and machine shop practice
Including machine and hand tools
TJ 1480 - 1496
TL 1 - 4050
Motor Vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics.
TL 1 -390
TL 500 - 778
TL 780 - 785
TL 787 - 4050
TS 1 - 2301
TS 155 - 194
TS 195 - 198
In addition to physical books, the library also has a number of e-books which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus. E-Books can be found by searching theIYTExploreor IZTECH Library Catalog by author, title, subject or keyword. It is also possible to find e-books by searching various e-book platforms directly.
Getting a Book from Other Libraries
If there is a book you need but it's not available online or in our catalog, search and request it through Interlibrary loan.
Getting information about Interlibrary Loan click here.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
Bookboon.comThis link opens in a new windowBookboon.com was established in Denmark in 1988, under the name Ventus, and has always focused on publishing educational material for students and business professionals. The company continuously aims to set new standards in the world of modern publishing based on its readers’ needs.
In 2005, the company made a strategic leap and became the world’s first online book publisher to provide free textbooks for students.
Ebook Central (e-books)This link opens in a new windowUse Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
HighWire (OA)This link opens in a new windowMany publishers who work with HighWire allow access to their content without a subscription.
InTech (Open)This link opens in a new windowInTech is the publisher of one of the largest multidisciplinary open access collection of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine. Since 2004, InTech has collaborated with 88012 authors and published 2468 books and 6 journals with the aim of providing free online access to research.
KnovelThis link opens in a new windowKnovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.
MasterFILE Reference eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
National Academies Press (OA)This link opens in a new windowThe National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine, operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy. Read and download 5,616 books for FREE!
You should register to download books.
O'Reilly for Higher EducationThis link opens in a new windowO'Reilly for Higher Education provides access to a rich ecosystem of online learning experiences in business and technology.
Royal Society of Chemistry eBooks CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe RSC eBook Collection is a definitive point of reference for anyone working in the chemical sciences. We have access to the books until the year 2009.
ScienceDirect E-BooksThis link opens in a new windowWe have access to nearly 4.000 Scientific and technical books from the year 1995 to 2007 and 28 Books and Handbook Series.
Springer E-BooksThis link opens in a new windowWe have access to 14.533 e-books published by Springer from the year 2005 to 2008.
Taylor & Francis E-BooksThis link opens in a new windowIt is accessible 207 Taylor & Francis E-books published in the following subject fields: Engineering and Technology, Built Environment, Environment and Agriculture, Bioscience, and Computer Science.
TURCADEMY Türkiye Akademik Yayınlar PlatformuThis link opens in a new windowTurcademy offers access to e-books published by Anı Yayincilik, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayincilik, Pegem Akademi and Seckin Yayincilik. We have subscribed to Engineering, Natural Science packages.