Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newswires EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Web News EBSCO's Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
IYTE Department of Food Engineering
Associations & Organizations
American Dietetics Association - Food & Culinary Professionals Group
FCP's Mission Statement: Empower members to be the nation’s food, culinary and nutrition leaders.
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
The FDA is responsible for protecting the public health by assuring the safety, efficacy, and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, medical devices, our nation’s food supply, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation.
The Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network
To raise public awareness, to provide advocacy and education, and to advance research on behalf of all those affected by food allergies and anaphylaxis.
Institute of Food Technologists
For more than 70 years, the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT) has been unlocking the potential of the food science community by creating a dynamic global forum where members from more than 100 countries can share, learn, and grow.
Institute of Food Technologists, Northeast Section
The Northeast Section of the Institute of Food Technologists is a professional society for the food industry, encompassing Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island and Maine. The depth of knowledge, diversity, and technology that is represented by the people and companies of this region is extensive.
International Association for Food Protection
The International Association for Food Protection (IAFP) represents a broad range of members with a singular focus — protecting the global food supply. Within the association, you will find educators, government officials, microbiologists, food industry executives and quality control professionals who are involved in all aspects of growing, storing, transporting, processing and preparing all types of foods.
The International Commission on Microbiological Specifications for Foods (ICMSF)
ICMSF provides basic scientific information through extensive study and makes recommendations without prejudice based on that information.
World Health Organization: Food Safety
The Department of Food Safety and Zoonoses (FOS), provides leadership in global efforts to lower the burden of diseases from food and animals.
Food Engineering is an online food industry trade publication devoted entirely to food engineering.