Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Casa Milà, better known as La Pedrera (Catalan for 'The Quarry'), is a building designed by the Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí and built during the years 1905–1910, being considered officially completed in 1912. It is located at 92, Passeig de Gràcia (passeig is Catalan for promenade) in the Eixample district of Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain.
Online Reference Resources
Green and Ecological Technologies for Urban Planning: Creating Smart Cities
I recommend this publication for the following reasons:
I will need to refer to for my research in the field of information science and technology.
I will be referring my students to this publication regularly to assist their studies.
This publication will complement the library's collection and strengthen our academic IT.
I am an author/editor of this publication and thereby strongly support it.
If you have any questions regarding my recommendation, you can reach me by contacting: Ozge Yalciner Ercoskun (firstname.lastname@example.org), Sehir ve Bolge Planlama department.
Librarians: All IGI Global publications are available in print and perpetual access versions. Contact IGI Global or your booksellerfor more information.
Questions or orders may be forwarded to:
701 East Chocolate Avenue
Hershey, PA 17033-1240, USA
Credo Reference is a completely customizable general reference solution for learners and librarians. Credo General Reference covers every major subject from the world s best publishers of reference.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world s biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction
Comprehensive in scope, this title's range spans terms encountered in the practice of architecture from Classical to green, from traditional materials to the latest products, from precise definitions of architectural styles to the particulars of specifications writing.
Oxford English Dictionary
Definitions of 600,000 words
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
The innovative Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
Güncellenmiş Redhouse İngilizce-Türkçe-İngilizce Sözlük, bilgisayar kullanıcılarına büyük kolaylık sağlıyor. 100.000 in üzerinde ana girişe sahip 3. Jenerasyon CD Sözlük, aradığınız sözcüklerin karşılıklarını kolayca bulmanıza ve dil kullanımınızı geliştirmenize yardımcı olacak özelliklere sahip.
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of 20th Century Architecture
Contains wide ranging and authoritative coverage of the whole spectrum of architecture and urban planning in the 20th century, and of leading architects and engineers the world over.
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms
An essential reference work embracing the vast vocabulary of art in all its forms. Contains over 2000 authoritative entries. Covers painting, sculpture, architecture, photography, the decorative, applied and graphic arts from all periods throughout the world up to the present day: there is even a table of the dynasties of Ancient Greece, Ancient Egypt, China, India and Japan.
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists
International and up-to-date, this copiously cross-referenced dictionary provides information on artists, paintings, sculptures, drawings, prints, schools and movements, including essential information on contemporary art and artists, not available elsewhere, and on techniques, materials, terms, and writers who have influenced artists.
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Design Since 1900
A comprehensive guide to international developments in graphic design.
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers
Documents the universe of fashion from the mid-18th century through the late 1990s in short entries with many illustrations.
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers
A comprehensive guide to international developments in graphic design. From pre-industrial printing presses and medieval typography to computer graphics and avant-garde stylistic advances, a wealth of entries elucidate technical terms and detail movements, media, advertising, corporate identity, posters, packaging, and magazine and book design, placing graphic design in the wider context of the history of fine art and illustration.
Critical Terms for Art History
Offers a spirited reassessment of art history's methods and terminology.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Academic version of Encyclopaedia Britannica.
Martial Arts of the World
In essays by academic experts who also practice the martial arts, readers can explore the physical principles and training concepts behind the world's major martial arts systems.
Miller's Antiques Encyclopedia
Packed with information on materials and techniques, feature boxes containing information and marks, practical advice on how to identify a fake, and tips on caring for and displaying your collection.
Philip's Encyclopedia 2008
An A-Z Encyclopedia of fully cross-referenced entries covering science and technology, the arts, history, geography, current affairs, religion, sports, and popular culture.
The Bloomsbury Guide to Art
Provides a fascinating insight into the origins and significance of the work of Western artists and architects.
The Encyclopedia of American Folk Art
llustrated with both black and white and full-color photos, this A-Z encyclopedia covers every aspect of American folk art, encompassing not only painting, but also sculpture, basketry, ceramics, quilts, furniture, toys, beadwork, and more, including both famous and lesser-known genres.
The Hutchinson Unabridged Encyclopedia with Atlas and Weather Guide
An authoritative insight into the worlds of science & technology, history, geography, politics, and the arts.
The Macmillan Encyclopedia
Over 26,000 entries cover the world spectrum of human knowledge, including science and technology, countries of the world, space, natural history, medicine, politics, sport, people, literature, art and history.
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of British Art
Covers British Art through every period from the Anglo-Saxons to the present day, and every significant medium, from painting, sculpture and printmaking to medieval goldsmiths' work and stained glass. Includes up to date information on hundreds of artists, from Blake to Bacon and Constable to Kauffmann, and in-depth coverage of general topics such as schools, concepts, techniques, institutions, patronage and art criticism.