Skip to Main Content
Map of Pergamon’s Acropolis (1882) from Die Ergebnisse der Ausgrabung zu Pergamon 1880-1881, University of Heidelberg.
GCRIS Database is a research and performance evaluation information system that enables searching and discovering all research outputs within the Izmir Institute of Technology research ecosystem, associating these outputs with researchers, providing advanced reporting with different metrics, and supporting corporate strategic decisions. Besides, it is an institutional repository at international standards that brings together and organizes all kinds of academic outputs related to research activities and allows sharing with the whole scientific world by providing long-term preservation.
Search Articles from Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals about Architecture
Online Databases Lists
Arkiv Veritabanı This link opens in a new window
Cumhuriyet Dönemi'nden günümüze Türkiye'deki mimarlık üretimini belgeleyen büyük bir dijital arşivdir.
AHRnet - Art History Research net This link opens in a new window
AHR net consists of four related and linked databases: ReVIEW – Provides full text of arts and architecture journals.
Arts + Architecture ProFILES – Includes biographical data on over 40,000 artists, architects and designers. Design Abstracts Retrospective – Contains abstracts of decorative, applied arts and design journals published between 1900-1986. Includes over 60,000 entries. Research Sources: 1. THE POSTER – Contains extensive information on the Poster, including: A History of the Poster: a Bibliographical and Online Survey; digitizations of the most of the significant books, exhibition catalogues and journals on the Poster published between 1890s-1920s; and an International Directory of Poster Collections.
AHRnet Biographical Dictionary of British and Irish Architects 1800-1950: The AHRnet Biographical Dictionary of British and Irish Architects 1800-1950 includes approximately 3,000 entries extracted from the Art History Research net database Arts+Architecture ProFiles (A+AP).
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Getty Research Institute, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia.
Early Journal Content on JSTOR
Journal content in JSTOR published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere freely available to anyone, anywhere in the world. This “Early Journal Content” includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. It includes nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals. This represents 6% of the content on JSTOR.
Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII Collections and Life Sciences Collection.
Masters Of Architecture
MASTERS OF ARCHITECTURE is an ongoing series of colour images from PIDGEON AUDIOVISUAL and WORLD MICROFILMS.It has been digitised from the original collection of 58 slide sets which were published between the mid '80s and 2003 and two new image sets have now been added: recent work by NORMAN FOSTER and a set of images of "LANDSCAPE" in Manhattan and the West Coast.
The online version of The Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes which will become of priceless value to future generations.
Access to 40,559 e-books published by Springer.
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge Journals Online which contains nearly 240 journals, spans 39 subject areas, ranging from Agriculture, Archaeology and Anthropology, Nutrition, to Psychology and Cognitive Science, Religion and Social Studies.
Directory of Open Access Journals(DOAJ)
Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Environment Complete contains all of the content available in Environment Index. Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc.
Expanded Academic ASAP-Gale Group
Expanded Academic ASAP is comprised of more than 3,500 indexed and full-text titles.
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
Chemical sciences, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics and astronomy.
Web Of Science (SCI, SSCI, A&HCI)
Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.
Wiley Online Library - Books
Wiley Online Library hosts the world s broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to almost 10,000 online books during the trial period.
WPA Land use survey map for the City of Los Angeles