LibGuides: Environmental Engineering: Books

Google Books

Search Printed and E-Books

You can search all printed and e-books from our catalog.

Location of Books in the Library

You can find the books related to Environmental Engineering in the Q-Z Book Lounge.For open-shelf collection, after having the call number of a book from the catalog search, you can seek for it throughout the shelves classified using Library of Congress Classification Scheme as follows;

TA1-2040 Engineering (General)

TA170-171 Environmental engineering

TD1-1066 Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering

TD159-168 Municipal engineering

TD169-171.8 Environmental protection

TD172-193.5 Environmental pollution

TD194-195 Environmental effects of industries and plants

TD201-500 Water supply for domestic and industrial purposes

TD419-428 Water pollution

TD429.5-480.7 Water purification. Water treatment and conditioning. Saline water conversion

TD481-493 Water distribution systems viii OUTLINE Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering - Continued

TD511-780 Sewage collection and disposal systems. Sewerage

TD783-812.5 Municipal refuse. Solid wastes

TD813-870 Street cleaning. Litter and its removal

TD878-894 Special types of environment Including soil pollution, air pollution, noise pollution

TD895-899 Industrial and factory sanitation

TD896-899 Industrial and factory wastes

TD920-934 Rural and farm sanitary engineering

TD940-949 Low temperature sanitary engineering

TD1020-1066 Hazardous substances and their disposal

In addition to physical books, the library also has a number of e-books which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus. E-Books can be found by searching the IYTExplore or IZTECH Library Catalog by author, title, subject or keyword. It is also possible to find e-books by searching various e-book platforms directly.

Getting a Book from Other Libraries

If there is a book you need but it's not available online or in our catalog, search and request it through Interlibrary loan.

You can search TO-KAT National Union Catalog to find out which libraries have the book.

Getting information about Interlibrary Loan click here.

E-Books

If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.

Bookboon.com This link opens in a new window Bookboon.com was established in Denmark in 1988, under the name Ventus, and has always focused on publishing educational material for students and business professionals. The company continuously aims to set new standards in the world of modern publishing based on its readers’ needs. In 2005, the company made a strategic leap and became the world’s first online book publisher to provide free textbooks for students.
DOAB Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window 3201 Academic peer-reviewed books from 107 publishers.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Search and view the full text of over 4300 eBooks.
Ebook Central (e-books) This link opens in a new window Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
HighWire (OA) This link opens in a new window Many publishers who work with HighWire allow access to their content without a subscription.
InTech (Open) This link opens in a new window InTech is the publisher of one of the largest multidisciplinary open access collection of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine. Since 2004, InTech has collaborated with 88012 authors and published 2468 books and 6 journals with the aim of providing free online access to research.
Knovel This link opens in a new window Knovel is an online technical reference collection used by applied scientists and practicing engineers around the world to quickly locate relevant and reliable technical information. Knovel helps engineers innovate and solve complex problems faster by providing instant access to trusted technical information.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
National Academies Press (OA) This link opens in a new window The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine, operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy. Read and download 5,616 books for FREE!
You should register to download books.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window O'Reilly for Higher Education provides access to a rich ecosystem of online learning experiences in business and technology.
Royal Society of Chemistry eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window The RSC eBook Collection is a definitive point of reference for anyone working in the chemical sciences. We have access to the books until the year 2009.
ScienceDirect E-Books This link opens in a new window We have access to nearly 4.000 Scientific and technical books from the year 1995 to 2007 and 28 Books and Handbook Series.
Springer E-Books This link opens in a new window We have access to 14.533 e-books published by Springer from the year 2005 to 2008.
Taylor & Francis E-Books This link opens in a new window It is accessible 207 Taylor & Francis E-books published in the following subject fields: Engineering and Technology, Built Environment, Environment and Agriculture, Bioscience, and Computer Science.
TURCADEMY Türkiye Akademik Yayınlar Platformu This link opens in a new window Turcademy offers access to e-books published by Anı Yayincilik, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayincilik, Pegem Akademi and Seckin Yayincilik. We have subscribed to Engineering, Natural Science packages.