APA Style http://www.apastyle.org/
Introduction to APA style as well as regular updates to APA style is available from this website.
Assembling a List of Works Cited in Your Paper http://library.duke.edu/research/citing/workscited/
A guideline for citing resources from journals, magazines, books, letters, interviews, online resources, etc. based on APA, Chicago, MLA, and Turabian styles.
The Chicago Manual of Style Q&A http://www.chicagomanualofstyle.org/home.html
On this site, the staff of the editing department at the University of Chicago Press answer FAQs about word usage, rules of punctuation & grammar, and other manuscript preparation dilemmas.
Citing the Internet and Electronic Information Research Guide
This site illustrates how to cite information found on the Internet, World Wide Web, electronic databases, and e-mail messages. APA style, MLA style, Turabian and Chicago Manual of Style are discussed.
MLA Style http://www.mla.org/
This website provides guidelines on MLA documentation style.
UW-Madison Writing Center - APA Documentation
This website provides a quick resource for citing references in papers using the 6th edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (2010).
The Writers Workshop (The Center for Writing Studies)
This Handbook summarizes and illustrates the bibliographical formatting rules for two different citation styles: APA style and MLA style.
A+ Research and Writing http://www.ipl.org/div/aplus/
Includes a six-step guide to researching and writing a paper: Getting started; Discovering and choosing a topic; Looking for and forming a focus, Gathering information; Preparing to write; Writing the paper.
Advice on Academic Writing http://www.writing.utoronto.ca/advice
Provides useful advices on critical reading, planning, researching, style and editing.
Nuts and Bolts of College Writing http://nutsandbolts.washcoll.edu/
This website is a guide to writing college-level assignments and papers. Coverage includes thinking, style, structure and evidence. The site also provides examples illustrating different writing tools and potential pitfalls that students may encounter.
The Purdue Online Writing Lab http://owl.english.purdue.edu/
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects. Teachers and trainers may use this material for in-class and out-of-class instruction.
Writing and Presenting Your Thesis or Dissertation http://www.learnerassociates.net/dissthes/
This website provides a detailed guide on preparing thesis or dissertation. It gives a step-by-step guide to assist readers in thinking through the many aspects of crafting, preparing and writing a thesis or dissertation.
Coventry University Harward Reference Style Guide http://www.udg.edu/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=M4AINqrJxHU%3D&tabid=11962&language=ca-ES/
This website shows you to how to write in-text citations and a list a references in the CU Harvard Reference Style.