Skip to main content

Open Access: Creative Common

Creative Commons

Creative Commons, a non-profit organization, has created six licenses for copyright holders to grant permissions so that others can use their works under specified conditions.

There is also the CC0 tool that enables copyright holders to waive all rights and place a work in the public domain. 

Creative Commons Kiwi

A short video that explains the six types of Creative Commons license and how they facilitate legal sharing of copyrighted materials.

Subject Guide