IZTECH Library has many reliable databases which can be accessed by IZTECH members on or off campus. E-resources (books, journals etc.) can be found by searching the IYTExplore by author, title, subject, or keyword.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
The American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 130,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
ASME publishes some of the most prestigious engineering content in the world as one way to fulfill its ongoing mission of being an essential resource for professionals seeking engineering solutions to global challenges.
Features of the ASME Digital Collection include:
IZTECH Library subscribes to all JoVE Collections.
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
JoVE Research: Filmed at the world’s top scientific institutions, JoVE videos bring to life the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments enabling efficient learning and replication of new research methods and technologies. JoVE Research engineering collection.
JoVE Education: JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classrooms. JoVE Education includes an engineering collection.
JoVE provides support in the syllabus mapping of JoVE videos to your course and creating quizzes. Please contact us at library@iyte.edu.tr to take advantage of these services.
IZTECH Library subscribes to Knovel.
Knovel is an extensive, searchable online library of full-text content from many different publishers, including reference handbooks, conference proceedings and databases, delivering trusted, accessible and relevant answers and insights to accelerate foundational engineering knowledge, build expertise in various subjects, prepare for career in Engineering.
Knovel also provides tools to bring this content into your workflow, with tables and graphs that allow users to manipulate, analyze, and export data—and an extensive unit conversion tool.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.
If you access the databases from off-campus, please read the information about accessing them off-campus.