Databases access is limited to current Institute of IZTECH faculty, students, and staff and may be used for individual research purposes only. Any other use is prohibited. Click here to see some rules of thumb.
Access to most of our subscribed databases/e-resources is provided through the Institute’s IP addresses. So, these resources are accessed directly on campus.
Off-campus access: There are two main methods to access databases/e-resources from outside the campus.
Access via YETKIM, the National Academic Network ULAKNET: We don't have access to all databases with YETKİM. It is possible to find detailed information at https://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/yetkim
Access all databases by making proxy settings in your browser: For detailed information on how to make https://proxy3.iyte.edu.tr/proxy.pac settings for Chrome, Firefox, and mobile phones: http://libguides.iyte.edu.tr/proxy3ayarlari
For your questions about databases/e-resources, send the e-mail to library[at]iyte.edu.tr, or call 7506345 and 7506343.
Discover Scholarly Journals Easily!
Read IZTECH's full-text electronic journals on your computer, tablet, or smartphone using the BrowZine. Easily discover, read, and monitor the leading journals in your field.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ACARINDEX
This link opens in a new windowACARINDEX; 3306 akademik dergi, 968 bin makale ve 22 milyonu aşkın atıf barındırmaktadır.
ACARINDEX; Eğitim Bilimleri ve Öğretmen Yetiştirme, Fen Bilimleri ve Matematik,
Filoloji, Güzel Sanatlar, Hukuk, İlahiyat, Mimarlık Planlama Tasarım, Mühendislik,
Sağlık Bilimleri, Sosyal, Beşeri ve İdari Bilimler, Spor Bilimleri ve Ziraat ve Orman
ve Su Ürünleri alanlarındaki dergileri endekslemektedir
Trial
iyte uzantılı email adreslerinizle kayıt olarak erişebilirsiniz.
Bilge 1074 AI
Bilge 1074 akademik araştırma ve okumalarda zamandan tasarruf etmek amacıyla kullanılabilecek yapay zeka destekli bir araçtır. Makale, kitap bölümü, kılavuz, rapor ve her türlü dokümanı zamandan tasarruf ederek analiz etme, özetleme, soru sorabilme gibi özellikleriyle yüksek oranda ve kalitede akademik bilgi kullanımını teşvik etmektedir.
Trial
Enstitü e-posta adresleri ile kayıt olunması gerekmektedir.
British Standards Online (BSOL)
This link opens in a new windowBritish Standards Online (BSOL) is a platform for finding and accessing full text British standards.
Trial
Gravür Dünyası Dijital Gravür Kütüphanesi
This link opens in a new windowDijital kütüphane olarak tasarlanan Gravür Dünyası, 19.yüzyıl ve öncesi döneme ait gravür ve haritalar ile resimlerden oluşmaktadır.
Muteferriqa – Osmanlı Türkçesi Keşif Portalı
This link opens in a new windowMuteferriqa, by Miletos, is a discovery portal for Ottoman Turkish printed documents. It opens new roadways in Ottoman and Turkish studies, and also Middle East studies.
New
OriginLab
Origin is the data analysis and graphing software. It is possible to have unlimited installations, but only 12 computers can run it simultaneously.
Please write to the library@iyte.edu.tr email address to take installation information.
New
Please write to the library@iyte.edu.tr email address to take installation information.
Pressreader
This link opens in a new windowDigital newsstand featuring 7000+ of the world's most popular newspapers & magazines.
Trial
SciVal
This link opens in a new windowSciVal's modular solution provides access to research performance data of over 24,000 research institutions and their associated researchers based across more than 230 nations worldwide.
SciVal provides strategic insights to help your research programs thrive
It helps visualize your organization’s research performance, benchmark it against peers, and identify emerging research trends with SciVal.
New
All users will need to register with a username and password. If you have a Scopus or ScienceDirect account, you can access it with the same account information.
